Help Wanted

mosaic5894228

1. green cauliflower…or fluorescent broccoli 2. tomatoes 3. strawberries 4. carrots

Do you live near a farmers market? Is it open yet? What can you buy there this week?

Help everyone find local food – leave a note in comments and let us know where your farmers market is and what you can buy there. Bonus points for photos.

4 Responses to Help Wanted

  1. Zombina says:

    Hiyo~ I live in Kalamazoo, Michigan {south-west, Michigan} and there’s a Farmer’s Market near downtown Kalamazoo {I believe it’s on Banks Street}. I haven’t been there recently, but I’m pretty positive that they’re not open yet. I think they usually open around the middle to end of March. They sell a large variety of goods there: tons of fruits, vegetables, plants, flowers, herbs, and home made goods such as soaps, candles, and small furniture. It’s a wonderful place and the sellers are all friendly.

    I found a few pictures that you might find helpful : here, here, and here are pictures of customers buying goods. The website that I found the images on {includes lots of other photos of the goods themselves} is here.

    I hope this information helps you! Have a wonderful day!

  2. Zombina says:

    I forgot to add that if you need the specific address, I found it online:
    1200 Banks Street
    Kalamazoo, MI 49001

    Again, I hope my information is useful to you. 😀

  3. […] Greenmarket Photography By localizing You know how I wanted to make an illustrated list of everything you can buy at the farmers market each […]

  4. localizing says:

    Thanks, Zombina! This is exactly what I’m looking for. Drop me a line when the market opens for the season.

Leave a Reply

