Amazing Greenmarket Photography

You know how I wanted to make an illustrated list of everything you can buy at the farmers market each week?

Ranjit Bhatnagar has been taking photos of the Grand Army Plaza market in Brooklyn every week for nine years. They are amazingly beautiful. Go see them right now.

If you’re interested in eating locally in New York, browsing through these photos is a good way to develop a sense of what’s available throughout the year. I think I’m going to start making my grocery list while browsing the greenmarket photos. That way, I’ll build my meals around local ingredients  rather than trying to fit local produce into pre-arranged menus.

One Response to Amazing Greenmarket Photography

  1. […] going to make a habit of looking at Ranjit’s greenmarket photos from the year before, and I encourage you to do the […]

Leave a Reply

