Living Off My Stores

It’s crunch time this week. My thesis is due tomorrow, clinic applications are due Friday, and I’ve turned in two other major papers this week. Let’s just say that this has not left a lot of time for cooking.

Fortunately, I have lots of good stuff in my freezer. This is good because it allows me to eat homemade food without actually cooking.

Here’s what I’ve got:

Freezer

Curried sweet potato lentil soup with spinach and ginger

Red coconut lentil soup

Brazilian black bean soup

Pie crusts

Brownies

Fridge:

Miscellaneous fruits and vegetables

One egg

Blue cheese

Pantry:

Crackers

Couscous

Oatmeal

Dried Fruit

Nuts

Things I Wish I Had:

More homemade bread

The banana muffins I ate the day before yesterday

Cheddar Cheese

Milk that is not past its expiration date

Grits

I think I’m going to be fine.

Leave a Reply

